movie

Padachonee…

   Image  

“Ee Padachon Aaloru Sambhavama … Chila Aagrahangal Nammal Marannalum Pullikkaran Marakkillann Thonunnu…” And that’s the last crumb of the very satisfying heart-filling extra sweet romantic musical… That was my third time to the theatres for ‘Thattathin Marayathu’ ….and that simply is the reason for me writing this post. Now  if I don’t write at least a few words about it after it being such a magnum opus in my ‘humble contribution to Malayalam Cinema’ :D, the very huge movie-buff and  the very tiny “wannabe film-maker”  inside me is gonna  punch me in the face. Well, the third time was actually for a friend who apparently was not charmed by the ‘nair premicha umachikutty’ as he was too busy charming the ‘nairkutty’ sitting beside him in the theatre!!  Right friend??!  😀 😉 As I told u I had no intentions of going for it a third time… anyway I ended up watching it again yesterday, and believe me… I left the theatre with a huge smile stuck to my face and with that same tingling sensation in my stomach as the first time. The question is, what is it that which works so well for this otherwise simple romantic tale?? Am no critic, and nor do I have any intention of trying to be one. So…maybe it’s the simplicity with which it has been cooked or maybe it’s that very filmy romantic nature of it or maybe it’s simply because it is too magical to be true. Well whatever it maybe, I sure loved it thoroughly each time. Still…three times…the same movie?? Yea…people will suggest me to get a room at the nearest asylum…i guess, my mom definitely will when she comes around to know about this.  😀 But the fact that even on the 60th day it’s running in packed houses …and yea…my bus journey from Trivandrum to my native today morning, threw at me at least a dozen film posters shouting out ‘2012-il aetavum kooduthal per aetavum kooduthal thavana kanda padam-Thattathin Marayathu’… well that sure cements the fact that am no mutant and that our small state is full of love-sick hooligans like me. 😉 😀 Haah…enik onne parayanullu… ‘Padachone…ee nair chekkanum oru nalla kootukariye katti tharane…’ =) Hoping that I’ll also get to say in the end… “Ee Padachon Aaloru Sambhavama … Chila Aagrahangal Nammal Marannalum Pullikkaran Marakkillann Thonunnu…” *goes back to dreaming* 🙂 P.S.: To Vineethettan & crew: Simply beautiful. 🙂

Standard

One thought on “Padachonee…

Leave a comment